Women of the Future Awards 2019: Nominate Inspiring Cambodians!

Do you have a shining star in your company? Do you know a women leader that will shape the future of Cambodia? If yes, nominate them to this year’s Women of the Future Awards.

After Cambodia’s outstanding success in 2018′s inaugural Women of the Future Awards, nominations are now open for the 2019 Awards, and Geeks In Cambodia is pleased to support Cambodian Women and see even more leaders nominated in even more categories.

In last year’s awards, Cambodia nominated 27 women, of whom 11 where shortlisted and at the Awards Ceremony in Singapore, Cambodian women received 4 awards.

The awards will once again aim to build a platform to showcase regional emerging leaders, who are tomorrow’s game-changers, disrupting stereotypes and driving positive impactful change.  The Women of the Future programme aims to encourage, motivate and provide role models to inspire and strengthen the female talent pipeline and in the process create a global community of supportive and collaborative women.

There are 10 different categories to be nominated for, with Cambodia being one of 11 Southeast Asian countries eligible. The 10 categories are:

  • Arts & Culture

  • Business

  • Community Spirit & Public Service

  • Entrepreneur

  • Media & Communications

  • Professions

  • Property, Infrastructure & Construction

  • Science, Technology & Digital

  • Social Entrepreneur

  • Mentor of the Year (open to men and women of all ages and nationalities)

Nominations will close on October 17, 2018, and five candidates per category will be shortlisted for the 2019 awards.

Women in Business Cambodia committee members are available to assist with applications and professional business English if required.

Nominees must be women aged under 35 or under on March 21st 2019, and citizens or residents of one of the 11 Southeast Asian countries eligible. They can nominate themselves or be nominated by colleagues or peers. The nomination form can be found HERE

For more information on the Awards go HERE